Tuesday, June 20, 2006

I came as advice, I came to shore

Once upon a Thursday, a girl was doing her bi-weekly hunt through the local music store, searching for all that's new and not crappy, a difficult task this was. Upon reaching the M section, the girl came across a discovery, there was a copy of The Moon and Antarctica for a very, very low price indeed. Having only a burned copy of this album before, this made the girl very happy. She then immediately purchased the album for the very, very low price indeed and all was well in the kingdom.

Modest Mouse - The Moon & Antarctica
Track List:
1. 3rd Planet
2. Gravity Rides Everything
3. Dark Center of the Universe
4. Perfect Disguise
5. Tiny Cities Made of Ashes
6. A Different City
7. The Cold Part
8. Alone Down There
9. The Stars are Projectors
10. Wild Packs of Family Dogs
11. Paper Thin Walls
12. I Came as a Rat
13. Lives
14. Life Like Weeds
15. What People are Made Of

These walls are paper thin and everyone hears every little sound

Elk-Lake Serenade coming soon.